Aly & Fila Take Top Spot In ASOT 2020 Tune Of The Year

As customary for the penultimate A State Of Trance episode of the year, Dutch superstar Armin van Buuren counted down from 50 to run through the finest in Trance and Progressive as voted for by you in the Tune Of The Year 2020 voting! With over 15,000 verified votes worldwide, this year’s countdown saw familiar faces, new faces and legends re-emerge to make for one of trance music’s most diverse years to date.

Last year Australia’s MaRLo took the top spot for his collaboration with Aussie duo Feenixpawl on “Lighter Than Air.” In 2020, the #1 spot went to the Egpytian kings of uplifting trance Aly & Fila with their chart topping single “Somebody Loves You” which features the angelic vocals of Plumb.

Below, you can look through the tracks that have made the final selection as well as the 2020 ASOT Tune Of The Year.

ASOT 2020 Top 50 Tracks

50. Above & Beyond – I Saw Good [Anjunabeats]

49. MaRLo – Space Journey [Reaching Altitude]

48. Woody van Eyden, DJ T.H. & Cari – Drowning [A State Of Trance]

47. Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Sue McLaren – Not One Goodbye [Black Hole Recordings]

46. Gareth Emery – Elise [Garuda]

45. Ashley Wallbridge feat. Evan Henzi – Still Alive [Garuda]

44. Paul van Dyk – Duality [VANDIT]

43. Elysian – Beyond The Comfort Zone [Anjunabeats]

42. Armin van Buuren feat. Sharon Den Adel – In And Out Of Love (ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi Remix) [Armind]

41. Andrew Rayel & Roxanne Emery – Never Going Down (Richard Durand Remix) [inHarmony Music]

40. System F – Out Of The Blue (ilan Bluestone Remix) [Flashover Recordings]

39. Jorn van Deynhoven & Christina Novelli – Waiting On The Other Side (Club Mix) [Armada Music]

38. Ciaran McAuley & Susana – Daring To Love [Nocturnal Knights]

37. Craig Connelly & Siskin – All For Love (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) [Black Hole Recordings]

36. Ciaran McAuley & Clara Stagg – All I Want (Mark Sherry Remix) [Nocturnal Knights]

35. Ronski Speed & DJ T.H. pres. Sun Decade feat. Ben Lost – Downfall [Coldharbour Recordings]

34. Graham Bell & SIVAN – The Sound Of Letting Go (Tribute To Yotam) [Armind]

33. Key4050 & Plumb – I Love You [Armind]

32. Allen Watts feat. Gid Sedgwick – Another You [Who’s Afraid of 138?!]

31. Above & Beyond vs Armin van Buuren – Show Me Love (A & Z Remix) [Armada Music]

30. Davey Asprey & Roman Messer – Oblivion [Suanda]

29. Armin van Buuren feat. Jake Reese – Need You Now [Armind]

28. Armin van Buuren & Nicky Romero feat. Ifimay – I Need You To Know [Armind]

27. Giuseppe Ottaviani & Lucid Blue – I Believe [Black Hole Recordings]

26. Armin van Buuren & AVIRA – Illusion [Armind]

25. MaRLo & HALIENE – Say Hello (Darren Porter Remix) [Reaching Altitude]

24. Ruben de Ronde & Roxanne Emery – Gold (Richard Durand Remix) [Statement! Armada]

23. Elevven – One Last Time (Roman Messer Remix) [Statement! Armada]

22. Above & Beyond – Blue Monday [Anjunabeats]

21. Craig Connelly feat. Tara Louise – Time Machine [Black Hole Recordings]

20. Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Tricia McTeague – Only A Heartbeat Away [Armind]

19. Allen Watts & Roman Messer – Skyline [Who’s Afraid of 138?!]

18. Will Atkinson – Telescope [VII]

17. Giuseppe Ottaviani – Morpheus [Dreamstate]

16. ilan Bluestone pres. Stoneblue feat. Emma Hewitt – Hypnotized [Monstercat]

15. DJ T.H. – Leonie (Beatsole Remix) [AVA]

14. Armin van Buuren pres. Rising Star feat. Cari – The Voice [Armind]

13. Ciaran McAuley – Our Journey (TFSFX Anthem) [Future Sound Of Egypt]

12. Ruben de Ronde feat. EKE – Wanderlust (Eugenio Tokarev Remix) [Statement! Armada]

11. Andrew Rayel & Olivia Sebastianelli – Everything Everything [inHarmony Armada]

10. Giuseppe Ottaviani – Till We Meet Again [Armind]

9. Ferry Corsten & Ciaran McAuley – Mo Chara [Flashover Recordings]

8. i_o – Castles In The Sky [Armada Music]

7. Armin van Buuren & AVIRA feat. Be No Rain – Hollow [Armind]

6. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Reverie (Above & Beyond Club Mix) [Anjunabeats]

5. Armin van Buuren & AVIRA feat. Sam Martin – Mask [Armind]

4. Andrew Rayel & Robbie Seed feat. That Girl – Stars Collide [Armind]

3. Armin van Buuren & MaRLo feat. Mila Josef – This I Vow [Armind]

2. Gareth Emery feat. Annabel – You’ll Be Ok [Create Music]

1. Aly & Fila with Plumb – Somebody Loves You [Future Sound Of Egypt]

A State Of Trance Episode 996 (TOP 50 Of 2020 Special)

YouTube video


Aly & Fila with Plumb – Somebody Loves You

YouTube video