Doctor P’s Most Iconic Tracks Get Makeover In “The Remixes” EP

Bass music legend and Circus Records co-founder Doctor P’s bangers have been remixed by some of the most exciting names in electronic music in the new EP ‘The Remixes’. The eight-track release, with four brand new remixes, out now.

Doctor P’s iconic track ‘Flying Spaghetti Monster’ was featured on his Animal Vegetable Mineral Pt. 1 EP back in 2012, and is one of his biggest tracks to date. Now, the track has been remixed by Spag Heddy, a name that needs no introduction in the modern dubstep world.

‘Rekt Together’, with one of the catchiest melodic hooks Doctor P has ever created has now been given a new identity with Bebi’s remix. The DJ, also recently collaborated with Dead Robot to remix Dillon Francis and Alison Wonderland’s massive single ‘Lost My Mind’.

Basshead Shlump brings his wealth of experience to the EP, remixing ‘Sweet Shop’. The track was originally released on Circus back in 2009 and was Doctor P’s first solo release with its iconic old school piano breakdown. Having worked with labels like Wakaan, Street Ritual Records, ShadowTrix Music, this is Shlump’s first release on Circus.

These tracks, along with DONKONG’s remix of Doctor P x Adam F’s track ‘The Pit’ featuring Method Man, are brought together with four previously released remixes. With more of Doctor P’s classic tracks being given a new sound, the EP is completed with Franky Nuts’ take on ‘Something To Believe In’, ‘Going Gorillas’ remixed by Dirt Monkey, Chime’s take on ‘Bulletproof’ feat. Eva Simons, and Mark The Beast’s remix of ‘Big Boss’.

‘The Remixes’ offer fans of the bass music legend Doctor P’s well-loved tracks some new takes on the hits to sink their teeth into; get your first listen below!