Sven Väth Unveils Cocoon Recordings ’20 Years’ Compilation

Sven Väth’s Cocoon Recordings Celebrates 20 Year Anniversary With New Compilation.

With two decades of history in the techno scene, Sven Väth’s iconic label Cocoon Recordings celebrates a well-deserved anniversary with the unveiling of a new compilation 20 Years: Cocoon Recordings. Having hosted the biggest names in techno, the label now showcases the artists and sounds that have brought Cocoon Recordings to its current status. Artists like Adam Beyer, Guy J, Loco Dice, Solomun all had their hand in marking their signature sounds on the label and cementing it as one of the leading techno labels in the world.

The 15-track selection, features contributions from the likes of Tiga, Rampa, Pig&Dan, Gregor Tresher, and several more, all of whom bring potent slices of the techno stratosphere in their appearances. The assortment journeys through pounding drums, jittery synthwork, wobbly sound design, and glitched landscapes—diving into the acidic, the astral, and melodic planes. From the uncanny machinations evident in Tiga and Roman Flügel‘s “Look To The Sky,” to the emotive intuitions behind Petar Dundov‘s “Overtone,” ravey textures in Rampa’s “2000,” and organic sonics in Richard Tobar’s “El Eterna,” 20 Years: Cocoon Recordings represents a consolidated spectrum of techno in its most beloved forms through the context of Sven Väth’s imprint.

Out now via Beatport and all popular streaming platforms, get your first listen to 20 Years: Cocoon Recordings below!