Grum Releases New Album ‘Deep State’ on Anjunabeats

Continuing to redefine and reinvigorate the sound of trance and progressive music, Grum finally pulls back the curtain on ‘Deep State’, his brand new artist album out now on Anjunabeats.

Reflecting on the unsettling times we live in, ‘Deep State’ has moments of light and dark. It’s a showcase of Grum’s ability to craft pitch-black progressive and immersive vocal pop. The 10-track album is a refined take on the current state of progressive trance and has already seen support from the likes of Armin van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Solarstone, Markus Schulz and more.

With tinges of classic trance and 90’s rave culture across the record, Grum embraces vintage dance floor ideas in a thoroughly modern way. Acid-edged summer hit ‘Stay’ introduces Natalie Shay to the dance music world, also lending her voice to the anthemic LP closer ‘Afterglow’. ‘Running Away’ sees Grum partner with the soulful voice of London’s Jinadu, while Dom Youdan muses on the monotony of modern life with ‘Tomorrow’. ‘Home’, featuring Nicole Dash Jones, provides a deeper moment the mix, before the intensity of ‘Genesis’ and ‘Altered State’ take over.

‘Deep State’ is available to download and stream, with CD and limited edition signed vinyl available via the Anjuna Music Store. ‘Deep State’ is available to purchase on Beatport and stream on all platforms now, get your first listen below!

YouTube video


Deep State Tracklist

01. Deep State
02. Stay
03. Lose Control
04. Tomorrow
05. Home
06. Genesis
07. The Ascent
08. Running
09. Altered State
10. Afterglow

Follow Grum