Protoculture Releases New Album ‘Lost In Isolation’

Only a few South African producers enjoy the success that DJ and Producer Nate Raubenheimer, better known to most as Protoculture, has had over the span of his career. Hailed by many of his piers as South Africa’s biggest dance music export, he has also left his mark on the international dance scene with his trademark blend of melodic and emotionally charged compositions and DJ sets.

2021 sees the release of a highly anticipated new studio album from Protoculture titled ‘Lost In Isolation.’

Reflective of a period of ups, downs and time spent in inevitable suspension, Protoculture‘s ‘Lost In Isolation’ is an album that stems from a life turned upside down. Without the pressure of having to write for dance floors, the South African DJ and producer figuratively set sail to channel his inner explorer and find new musical purpose along the way.

Decked out with fourteen tracks that serve as stepping stones to this change in direction, his sixth album dons the notion of riding out the storm or drifting aimlessly waiting for the next wave to form. It’s about overcoming struggles, pushing against the stream and seeing the beauty beneath the murky surface. Protoculture may have been ‘Lost In Isolation’, but the surge of inspiration has clearly never been stronger.

Out now, get your first listen of ‘Lost In Solution’ – the new studio album from Protoculture below!

Lost In Isolation Tracklist

01. Protoculture – Sequence
02. Protoculture, Diana Miro – Seconds
03. Protoculture – Pilgrim
04. Protoculture – Lost In Isolation
05. Protoculture – Inu
06. Protoculture – Shine
07. Protoculture, JORGON – Remember
08. Protoculture – Go
09. Protoculture – Nano
10. Protoculture, Gid Sedwick – Is This A Dream
11. Protoculture – Red Point
12. Protoculture – Fall Into You
13. Protoculture – Beneath The Surface
14. Protoculture – Deep Forest